Who is my role model of good leadership && what are some of the fears I have about being a student leader?

My role model of good leadership is Martin Luther King Jr. His ability to lead a group of people peacefully for a greater cause is extremely admirable, even today. King was very influential to people of all ages and all colors. He once said,

“A genuine leader is not a searcher for consensus but a molder of consensus.”

I don’t have any fears about being a student leader, more like concerns. To me being a student leader means helping your fellow students with anything you can think of to make their college experience better. I have a problem with trying to help EVERYONE and when I can’t help everyone I feel like I have failed…epically. Although I know this not exactly true, it’s I feel and I plan to work on it seeing how helping everyone would be mathematically impossible.

Ciao for now,

Carlesha

~ by iCarlesha on February 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
